library/committee.phpLibrary Committee - Kendriya Vidyalaya Kanjikode

Library Committee

The Library Committee is formed in the Vidyalaya with following members for the session 2018-19

Mr. S Harilal, Principal Chairman
Mrs. Bifna K Beeran, PGT Commerce Member
Mrs. Nisha K, PGT English Member
Mrs. Rugmini Menon, TGT English Member
Mrs. P Suchitra, TGT Science Member
Mrs. Ammu Chungath, TGT Science Member
Mrs. Sunitha V, HM Member
Mrs. Vismaya, PRT Member
Ms. DIYA SHERIN S, Class 8D Student Representative
Mast. Anunandha, Class XI A Student Representative
Mast. Navaneeth, VI A Student Representative
Miss. M B SREE GANESH, Class 8B Student Representative

committee meets regularly to discuss and decide the matters pertaining to providing better and effective library services to the staff and students of the vidyalaya.

Role of Library Committee

  • Selection of books for the school library
  • Recommend suitable budgetary provision for the library
  • Develop a general programme of library service to suit the interest and requirement of different sections of users
  • Review library rules and formulate new rules for the library
  • Recommend for proper functioning of the library