Welcome to Library KV Kanjikode

Library Committee - Kendriya Vidyalaya Kanjikode

Library Committee

The Library Committee is formed in the Vidyalaya with following members for the session 2018-19

Mrs. K Rajeswari Chairman
Mrs. Usha Malayappan, PGT Economics Member
Mrs. Rugmini Menon, TGT English Member
Mrs. P Suchitra, TGT Science Member
Mrs. Usha A.P, TGT Mathematics Member
Mrs. Remadevi, HM I/c. Member
Mrs. Sasikala Vasudevan, PRT Member
Mrs. Swati, PRT Member
Mast. Yeshwant P, Class XII C Student Representative
Mast. Akul Rajeev, Class IX A Student Representative
Mast. Lavitha S, Class X D Student Representative
Miss. Sreya P, Class VIII B Student Representative

committee meets regularly to discuss and decide the matters pertaining to providing better and effective library services to the staff and students of the vidyalaya.

Role of Library Committee

  • Selection of books for the school library
  • Recommend suitable budgetary provision for the library
  • Develop a general programme of library service to suit the interest and requirement of different sections of users
  • Review library rules and formulate new rules for the library
  • Recommend for proper functioning of the library